top of page

Finding my way out

Finding your way out from a dark corner seems very difficult, right? But I’m going to share how I have conquered and overcame those doubts, fears challenges and all of those in that chaotic place and found my way out into a place full of peace, happiness as well as the tranquility that my heart longed for.

Back then, I was just an ordinary girl living every second of my life in an unknown place. I enjoyed every moment that passed by in my hour clock of life in that world. A world full of tricks and foolishness where I’m trapped yet I hugged the fact of being a captive and a slave. I was just a girl who knew nothing but only happiness and freedom that the fake place would offer. In short, I was lost yet my whole being loved to stay in that spot.

It came to a point where I am so busy rambling the place until I was brought by my feet into a world full of light. Suddenly, a beam of incandescent light struck me. I was amazed by it and follow it. Then, I heard someone calling me, calling out my name so loud. At first, i was frightened by that voice and I’m also second thoughts to follow it more. And because of that, just neglected it and turned away from it. Yet that voice still called me and it seems haunting me.

I was really curious and already eager to know who is the voice behind it. And then, I finally decided to follow it. As I followed it, I still have the stubborn heart to open it up for things I should had known. For the fact that I was still blind to see the tricks that my world had given me. But the voice of that someone still called me. “Follow me and open up your heart to me,” that was the line that struck me like a blazing arrow unto my heart.

I was then awaken, enlightened and burst into tears. I was blind to see that it’s God who always called me. He’s the one who never gave up on reaching out His hands to mine even though I turned my back away from Him. He change my life all of a sudden. I then found my way out from that dark world. I am now happy, at peace and free in His arms. I found the joy of being in love and be loved back by Him. I was now blessed for God, my King, my Father is with me in the brightness of His love and grace.


I am Mikee Bergosa. 

I write not just to express what I think and feel but I write to glorify my One Great GOD

Socials
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Tumblr - Black Circle

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

bottom of page